Looking for something specific?

Use our website search feature below to find what you're looking for.

Economic Development Committee

2022 – 2026 Term

On This Page:

Mission Statement

Under the direction of Council, to manage the development of Township businesses and industries within an environment that maximizes benefit to the Township and area residents. To learn more about the Committee’s activities, resources and upcoming events, visit the Business section of the website by Click here.

Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference for the Committee can be found in the sidebar.

Committee Agendas & Minutes

For Economic Development Committee agendas, please Click here. For minutes, Click here.

Meeting Information

The Economic Development Committee meets at 4:00 p.m. the 2nd Tuesday of the month at the Main Administration Office in New Dublin.


Committee Members

  • Dave Mallory
  • Rebecca Mercer
  • Bob Pearce
  • Earl Pollock

Council Representatives

  • Councillor Henry Oosterhof
  • Councillor Robert Smith


  • Mayor Brant Burrow

Staff Resources

  • Laura Stanzel, Deputy Clerk

Business of the Year

The Economic Development Committee hosts an annual business luncheon where they present the Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley’s Business of the Year Award. The candidates for the award are nominated by members of the public in the months proceeding the business luncheon. The award recognizes the great contributions local businesses have made in the community.

2021: Taggart’s Welding Inc. was named the 26th Business of the Year winner.  View the 2021 Winner & Nomination Write Up Here

2019: The 25th Business of the Year award was presented in 2019 to two area businesses. Maggio Flooring & Decorating Centre and Smiths Farm Equipment both received the award due to their longevity and involvement within the community.  View the write up here.

The Changing Face of Agriculture in Elizabethtown-Kitley

Contact the Committee

For more information about the Economic Development Committee, or to list a matter on the agenda of an upcoming meeting, contact staff at:

Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley
6544 New Dublin Rd
RR 2 Addison ON K0E 1A0

Phone: 613-345-7480 or 1-800-492-3175 (within the 613 area code)
Fax: 613-345-7235
Email: mail@ektwp.ca